Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

AUDIO -- Live Marty Balin Era Jefferson Starship -- 1975 - 1978

Yes, the tracks here are just 3 (of 4) sweet songs that were big hits from 1975 - 1978. I think the band were embarrassed by how popular the songs were. Each song had that "magic fairy dust" factor that makes a song catchy & infectious & timeless. The band do not appear to have ever played more than 2 of them at any one show. The songs were always incongruous in every setlist -- they didn't fit with the vibe and style of the rest of the songs -- nor did all those other songs have even a whiff of magic fairy dust.

Hard to find any soundboard recordings for this band during the years 1975 - 1978. Had to reject some recordings because of serious flaws (too fast, cavernous sound, etc). I could not find any acceptable live recordings of Count On Me.

I dig these songs because I grew up with them as a child and young teen, and being 60 now, I will soon be dead, so it's one last blast from the past, ya know?

If you enjoy this video, please say so (one way or another). Otherwise, why should I fucken bother?

Cheers.

Discussion about this podcast